Evensong

Cathedral Choristers

During the academic year—except on school holidays—the Cathedral choristers sing Choral Evensong on Monday through Thursday at 5:30 pm. The Men of the Choir join the choristers on Wednesday and Thursday afternoons. They also sing Evensong on Sunday afternoons.

Watch select past services of Choral Evensong »

Guest Choirs Sing Evensong

On select Fridays during the academic year and select weekdays and Sundays during the summer, guest choirs sing Evensong in the great choir. Please join us for these worship services.

Sunday, May 24, 2015. 4 PM

Choral Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, May 27, 2015. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Hylton High School Troubadours from Woodbridge, Virginia, sing Choral Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, June 10, 2015. 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

The Choir of St. Mark’s School for Boys, from Dallas, Texas, sings Choral Evensong.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015. 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

The Virginia Girls Choir, from Richmond, Virginia sings Choral Evensong.

Sunday, June 28, 2015. 4 PM

Choral Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys from Ottawa, Canada, sings Choral Evensong.

Tuesday, July 7, 2015. 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

The Choir of Sidney Sussex College, from Cambridge, U.K. sings Choral Evensong.

Friday, July 10, 2015. 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

The Choir of St. Luke’s Episcopal Church, from Birmingham, Alabama, sings Choral Evensong.

Sunday, July 12, 2015. 4 PM

Choral Evensong

The choir from St. Luke’s Episcopal Church of Birmingham, Alabama, sings Choral Evensong.

Thursday, July 23, 2015. 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

The RSCM Washington Course choir sings Choral Evensong.

Friday, July 24, 2015. 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

The RSCM Washington Course choir sings Choral Evensong.

Sunday, July 26, 2015. 4 PM

Choral Evensong

The RSCM Washington Course choir sings Choral Evensong.

Parking at the Cathedral

Parking in the Cathedral’s underground garage is free on Sundays for services and organ recitals; parking for concerts and programs is available for an event-parking fee. Learn more about parking options for individuals and groups.