Evensong

Cathedral Choristers

During the academic year—except on school holidays—the Cathedral choristers sing Choral Evensong on Monday through Thursday at 5:30 pm. The Men of the Choir join the choristers on Wednesday and Thursday afternoons. They also sing Evensong on Sunday afternoons.

Watch select past services of Choral Evensong »

Guest Choirs Sing Evensong

On select Fridays during the academic year and select weekdays and Sundays during the summer, guest choirs sing Evensong in the great choir. Please join us for these worship services.

Thursday, February 11, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Friday, February 12, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

St. Anne’s Episcopal Choir from Reston, Virginia sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Sunday, February 14, 2016. 4 PM

Choral Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Tuesday, February 16, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Boy Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, February 17, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Thursday, February 18, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Monday, February 22, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Girl Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Tuesday, February 23, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Boy Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, February 24, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Thursday, February 25, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Sunday, February 28, 2016. 4 PM

Choral Evensong

Service with the Mid-Atlantic Episcopal School Association. The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings. Repertoire »

Monday, February 29, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Girl Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Tuesday, March 1, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Boy Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, March 2, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Thursday, March 3, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Sunday, March 27, 2016. 4 PM

Easter Day Choral Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Friday, April 8, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Merton College Choir from the UK sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Friday, April 29, 2016. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

St. Mary’s Episcopal Choir from Arlington, Virginia sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Parking at the Cathedral

Parking in the Cathedral’s underground garage is free on Sundays for services; parking for concerts and programs is available for an event-parking fee. Learn more about parking options for individuals and groups.