Organ Demonstrations

The Great Organ

Organ Demonstration

See update below. On Mondays and Wednesdays from 12:30–1 pm, a Cathedral organist gives a short talk about the Cathedral’s 10,650-pipe organ followed by a mini-recital. No reservations are required for individuals or for families, but we do require reservations for bus groups.

Please note that organ demonstrations do not take place on holidays.


Upcoming Demonstrations

Due to ongoing restoration work at the National Cathedral, we apologize we are unable to offer organ demonstrations through June 2015.

  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, July 6, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, July 13, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, July 20, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, July 27, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, August 3, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 5, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, August 10, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, August 17, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, August 24, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, August 31, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, September 7, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, September 14, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, September 21, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, September 28, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, October 5, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, October 12, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, October 19, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, October 26, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, November 2, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, November 9, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, November 16, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, November 23, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, November 30, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, December 7, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, December 14, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, December 21, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 23, 2015. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, December 28, 2015. 12:30 PM

Parking at the Cathedral

Parking in the Cathedral’s underground garage is free on Sundays for services and organ recitals; parking for concerts and programs is available for an event-parking fee. Learn more about parking options for individuals and groups.